Artemis Fowl and the Opal Deception By Eoin Colfer

Movie available from June 12th only on Disney+

Artemis Fowl and the Opal Deception is the fourth phenomenal book in the legendary Artemis Fowl series by Eoin Colfer.

Arch Criminal Artemis Fowls mind has been wiped. Now someone wants him dead.

Artemis Fowl is the only boy ever to have discovered an armed and dangerous fairy race living below ground. He just cant remember any of it.

But Artemis needs his memory back and fast because a power crazed pixie is out for revenge, secretly scheming to overthrow the Lower Elements Police. If only Artemiss one fairy ally, Captain Holly Short, wasnt on the run. Everyone is depending on him.

And with Holly gone, Artemis is depending on a flatulent dwarf. Things are about to explode.

Hugely satisfying not to be missed Irish Independent
Engagingly vivid, exciting and witty The Telegraph
Fast, funny and very exciting Daily Mail

*** Artemis Fowl was winner of the WHSmith Childrens Book of the Year Award and Childrens Book of the Year at the Childrens Book Awards. Shortlisted for the Whitbread Childrens Book of the Year Award.*** Artemis Fowl and the Opal Deception

Eoin Colfer à 7 characters

It was a very good book. Although there are bad words in the Artemis Fowl series, all of the Artemis Fowl books are amazing to read. Especially the first book. I started reading this after I read all 7of the Harry Potter books. 9780141339139 No worries as far as the book is concerned, Eoin Colfer is a genius author who's books never fail.

However, the delivery was poor. The package looked like it had been opened and although the delivery driver stated the parcel was in the post box it was actually left on the path at my front door. This issue is obviously in my area and will hopefully not be an problem in other areas. 9780141339139 I had to buy the entire collection of these books after my son watched the movie. They are awesome according to him. I plan to read them also. 9780141339139 Fun reading and well worth your time. My 13 year old son and I are both reading the series and really enjoying it. The only reason I rate it 4 stars is that I save 5 stars for truly amazing books. 9780141339139 My 9 year old was never a huge fan of reading and it was a worry. He likes us reading to him but had no interest in reading to himself. The Tom Gates books initially, and now Artemis Fowl have seen an incredible change. He wants to read by himself and enjoys it. The Artemis Fowl books are very well written, I think there's a lot of quickly turned out junk in the kid's section, but this is high quality writing, just happens to be written for kids. 9780141339139

This series must be read in order. The first book is Artemis Fowl. The second book is The Arctic Incident. The third book is The Eternity Code. This is the fourth book. I can't wait to read The Lost Colony!

Without his memories of the People (fairies) Artemis has gone back to be ing a criminal mastermind For the most part. He does have times when he feels like he should be good thanks to his mother and father. He finds this conflict odd and unsettling. Butler is different as well. He seems to have aged overnight though he still looks the same. Artemis would never fire him though He's practically family and the only friend he has. His latest scheme is to steal The Fairy Thief painting and become the youngest ever to accomplish this task. Will he be able to pull it off? What will be do with the painting once he has stolen it successfully? Keep it until someone manages to steal if from him or return it to the world's people? How can he even be conflicted? 9780141339139 Opal Koboi, no stranger to the Artemis Fowl series, play a big and villainous part in the fourth entry that’s prove to be one intense read as her scheme will put Artemis, Holly and the fairy world in danger, and no one is safe. b>A (91%/Excellent)/b> 9780141339139 This is the review from my 13 yr. old grandson. For all of the books in the series, I would just say that I really liked the books and thought they were great! I've re read them over and over again and they are amazing books! I liked the plot of each book and each book can stand alone. 9780141339139 My daughter says: I am a BIG book worm and wanted to try something different because I am also a big Harry Potter fan. I really would suggest this book if you enjoy fantasy, action, hi tech, adventure, and Harry Potter. I would suggest this book because of the detail and depth of the books. I also enjoy that the author has books other than Artemis Fowl, such as “The Fowl Twins.” I also enjoy the plot twists, the excitement, and the adventure. 9780141339139 This fourth installment of the Artemis Fowl series contains all the elements that went to make the first three books so enjoyable quick paced plot, intriguing characters, wry humor but the story also contains some darker facets. Basically, not everybody is allowed to survive in this episode. At the beginning of the story, Artemis Fowl and Butler have been wiped of all their fairy memories. Artemis's blossoming conscience and sense of empathy have disappeared with his memories, and he has reverted to his old unapologetic criminal ways. In the fairies' underground Haven meanwhile, Opal Koboi, the insane pixie genius, escapes custody so ingeniously that no one realizes she's gone. She then sets out on a campaign to wreak vengeance on everyone who had a hand in her capture (see book 2, Artemis Fowl: The Arctic Incident). Her targets include Commander Julius Root, Captain Holly Short, the centaur Foaly, Artemis Fowl, Butler, and fairy society in general. By the time Holly gets wind of the plot, Opal has set her up as a murderer and a fugitive from the LEP. In order to have any sort of hope of combating Opal, Holly must first rescue and then recruit a totally nonplussed Artemis Fowl, all the while dodging both Opal Koboi and the Lower Elements Police. Fortunately, Artemis did make a few provisions for this sort of occurence before his mind wipe. His last fairy scheme, though forgotten by him, is still in motion. I recommend this book to anyone. 9780141339139